Category Archives: Economics

Faculty: Best of the Best

Congratulations to the following faculty selected by the Sam M. Walton College of Business Awards and Elections Committee for the following college awards:

Award Winning Faculty

Gary Peters

Gary Peters
Outstanding All-Around Faculty Award


Robin Soster
Excellence in Teaching Award


Tomas Jandik
MBA Teacher of the Year


Simone Peinkofer
Outstanding Graduate Student Teacher Award


Jeff Mullins
Outstanding Adjunct Teacher Award


Viswanath Venkatesh
Excellence in Research Award


David Douglas
Excellence in Service Award


Amy Farmer
Excellence in Diversity Award


EPIC Spotlight: Charles Britton

Charles Britton figures he has taught about 25,000 University of Arkansas students since arriving on campus in 1969. He’s seen the construction of four buildings for the sole purpose of business education. He was among the “eight or nine” faculty members who made up the economics department. Now that number has more than doubled. Continue reading EPIC Spotlight: Charles Britton